Our Staff - Home

Our Staff

The People That Work Here


Diane Cahall- Shelter Director

Tasha Scott- Case Manager


Gilbert Herschberger- Residential Staff Maintenance Manager


Cheryl Best-Wells- Shelter Manager


Winston Thaw- Residential Staff


Donald Scott- Residential Staff




The Shepherd Place Board of Directors





Michael Lovett



Vice-President :

Mary Ann Boyle



James B. Moore



Marlyn Barr










 Lynn Collins


 Dr. Bobby Jones


 Cathi Kopera


 La'reka Marshall


 Curtina Witherspoon



















Shelter Director:

 Diane Cahall



Raymond Book, Jr. & Co.       CPA       Audit

Attn: Donna Austin                  734-5826

220 Beiser Blvd.                      734-3474 (fax)

Dover, DE. 19904                    daustin@rfbookcpas.com


Board meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month at the shelter at 5:30 PM.

During PY 2013 the board met 11 times.   During CY 2014, the board will meet 12 times. The by-laws of

The Shepherd Place, Inc. do not limit the number of years a board member may serve.

The chief administrative individual of The Shepherd Place, Inc. is the Director, Ms. Diane Cahall.


Honorary Board of Directors:

Fred Frear

John Grady Esq.

Adam Gelof Esq.

Reverend Thomas A. Flowers

Alexander R. Siegel

Zadoc A. Pool (Bill)




Last updated August 11, 2017